Jazon and the Dead

jazonandthedead

I’m not much of a gamer but this looks fun enough for me to say I hope it comes to fruition. The game has a simple but clean look and feel to it that really appeals to me. The artwork sort of reminds me of a Gorillaz video. Hmm. . . Gorillaz fighting zombies? Yeah, I’d like to see that.

The trailer makes it look lighthearted enough to be fun while still adding in a bit of intensity, like when the slow-moving zombies are closing in and Jason is trying to take out the one closest to him with his bare hands. It’s that frustrating feeling of impending doom in a game that makes me start gripping the controller like I’m trying to choke a Z’s head off. (And that’s not easy.)

There’s a trailer running on YouTube I’ve linked to below and you can check out their site and crowdfunding efforts here.

Published by

Mike Kloran

I am an Educational Designer from Brooklyn New York. I'm a teacher, an artist, an athlete and constantly doing, making, drawing, creating! It's a busy life but I'm doing what I love and that's what matters most to me!

One thought on “Jazon and the Dead”

Leave a Reply

