Start to End: Zombies Love Brains

Very soon (October 21st) you’ll be able to get your hands on this great little book I did the illustrations for.

Zombies Love Brains is a salutary tale for young readers, aged 3 and over, which explains that becoming a zombie is no reason to be impolite to others, or to take things that don’t belong to you without asking first.

You can order a copy on Amazon here.

Here’s how I went from sketches to final art for a page depicting total world domination!

img_0002
First pencil sketch.

pg-5-bg-pg-16bg

Quick ink.

pg-16 earth

 

 

 

 

 

Here’s the boy in color along with an image of the earth I had on hand.

zlb-pg16
Final art. Look out world, he’s coming for your braaaaaaiiins!

(As long as he can get permission to do so that is.)

Published by

Mike Kloran

I am an Educational Designer from Brooklyn New York. I'm a teacher, an artist, an athlete and constantly doing, making, drawing, creating! It's a busy life but I'm doing what I love and that's what matters most to me!

Leave a Reply

