Zombies Vs Robots

It’s rare that I get a chance to disappear into a comic but I loved melting into the artwork in Zombies Vs Robots and later Zombies Vs Robots Vs Amazons.

The story is simple and fast and yeah, kind of silly but the artwork has this loose painterly and lovely look to it. It’s without a doubt my favorite comic art that I’ve seen for quite some time.

The story starts with the lone human child being defended from the zombie hordes in the hopes of cloning it. Fortunately for the fun of the story telling the robots are all, well, kind of preposterous.

Although I’d heard of this comic for a while I hadn’t bothered to take the time to really check it out until I saw the artwork which floored me.  Ashley Wood (Popbot) and writer Chris Ryall (The Great and Secret Show) did a phenomenal job creating a whole world and incredible images with loose painterly strokes both in image and word that give the reader juuuuust enough to communicate their unique style and let the reader fill in the blanks with their imagination.

Beautiful.

Find out more at IDW publishing.

zombies_vs_robots_cover zombies-vs-robots-vs-amazons-1v_cover-art

Published by

Mike Kloran

Educational Designer from Brooklyn New York. I'm a teacher, an artist, an athlete and constantly doing, making, drawing, creating! It's a busy life but I'm doing what I love and that's what matters most to me!

Leave a Reply

