Rotten Zombie Comic

Rotten 001 (2010) (Digital) (K6DVR-Empire) 01
I had a chance to check out a couple issues of this zombie comic titled “Rotten.”

The premise is simple, zombies in the old west. And as much as I liked some of the story and action it didn’t really grab me. The artwork is a little too literal for my tastes right now and the writing doesn’t seem genuine. It seems like someone today writing a story set in the west as opposed to how someone at that time would really talk. Look at the way Deadwood is written and you’ll see a huge distinction between Victorian era language commonly used in daily conversation and the way regular people like farmers and laborers talked.

Rotten is worth checking out but like I said, it didn’t keep me interested for long.

Have you read it? How does it do over time?

Published by

Mike Kloran

I am an Educational Designer from Brooklyn New York. I'm a teacher, an artist, an athlete and constantly doing, making, drawing, creating! It's a busy life but I'm doing what I love and that's what matters most to me!

Leave a Reply

