Zombie Rancor Monster

Reanimated_Rancor_TSS_by_Shoemaker
The Rancor monster was undoubtedly my favorite creature in the Star Wars universe mostly because I had the toy which I won off a friend in a bet. It was glorious, HUGE durable plastic and it really took a beating.

Never having followed the Star Wars expanded universe I didn’t know much about the content of the books, comics, or games. I did know that the Sith attempted to cheat death through various means. Palatine even talks about this when he mentions Darth Plagueius the Wise in Episode three. Ghosts are all over the Star Wars canon, but zombies?

Apparently, and this is all new to me there were attempts at raising the dead performed by Sith in the expanded universe and there was even a zombie rancor monster.

IF you want to read more about it on Wookieepedia just click here for the details. 

Published by

Mike Kloran

Educational Designer from Brooklyn New York. I'm a teacher, an artist, an athlete and constantly doing, making, drawing, creating! It's a busy life but I'm doing what I love and that's what matters most to me!

Leave a Reply

