Smush: Zombie Comedy

Smush is a short zombie comedy I came across this morning that you might like.

Check it out by clicking here or watch the embedded video below.

The Good:
It’s short, it’s simple and it’s pretty well shot considering it’s a low budget comedy. It’s also kind of kid friendly. (Kind of.) As a parent looking for appropriate or at least not TOO disturbing things to watch with my son this Halloween I was glad to find this though I’ll probably hold off until he’s a bit older to show him this. (There is a bit of language and gore though. SO check it out before showing it to your kids.)

The Bad:
Nothing about it is THAT bad. It’s just not stellar. It’s mildly humorous and kind of cute as opposed to uproariously amazing. I can’t say I actually laughed that much although it did get a smile.

The Ugly:
The makeup effects aren’t too bad and there’s a reason they call it Smush! So check it out. 

Published by

Mike Kloran

I am an Educational Designer from Brooklyn New York. I'm a teacher, an artist, an athlete and constantly doing, making, drawing, creating! It's a busy life but I'm doing what I love and that's what matters most to me!

Leave a Reply

