Ash Vs The Evil Dead Trailer

Before I comment on this go ahead and watch it for yourself if you haven’t already.

Excited?

Yeah, me too.

Worried?

Yeah, me too.

Like a lot of us I absolutely LOVE Bruce Campbell. The man should be on the ten dollar bill. I do worry a bit about this show tarnishing the wicked following that the Evil Dead series has. We’ve JUST had a great reworking of the original movie that actually didn’t suck too bad and was pretty frightening to boot.

This show kind of seems like a step backwards. Now if you saw the after-credit shot of Bruce Campbell at the end of the rebooted Evil Dead and nearly shit your pants at the excited possibility that Bruce was coming back to the series like I did, you probably figured it would be in a new version of Evil Dead 2 to follow the reboot. That’s the natural step forward after all.

But somehow this show seems like a follow up to Army of Darkness. Not a step forward but a step back, and then kinda to the side, and then sort of to forward again?

Does that make any sense at all?

Will I watch the show?

Yep.

Will I like it?

I don’t know.

Will I give it a chance?

It’s Bruce friggin Campbell! You’re goddamned right I will.

Published by

Mike Kloran

I am an Educational Designer from Brooklyn New York. I'm a teacher, an artist, an athlete and constantly doing, making, drawing, creating! It's a busy life but I'm doing what I love and that's what matters most to me!

Leave a Reply

