Making the Walking Dead

I used to love “making of” specials that were made to give a little further look behind the scenes and advertising for movies. Once DVD’s came on the scene the “making of” specials didn’t seem so special anymore. They were on pretty much every DVD and seemed a little more watered down. The peak behind the scenes became an open door that I wasn’t as interested in walking through.

So it’s been a while since I really got a kick out of watching one of these things. What probably helped is the fact that I haven’t used a DVD in years. (They are SO 2002.)

In this case I stumbled across a few little vids on YouTube showing how the Walking Dead is made and how much fun the actors and extras have on the set. There are a actually a number of these vids out there but this one was really fun and comes in three parts so I thought you might dig it. If you know a better one, post it in the comments.

"The Walking Dead" 100th Issue Black-Carpet Event Powered By Hyundai And Future USClick here if the embed doesn’t work. 

Published by

Mike Kloran

Educational Designer from Brooklyn New York. I'm a teacher, an artist, an athlete and constantly doing, making, drawing, creating! It's a busy life but I'm doing what I love and that's what matters most to me!

Leave a Reply

