Ramones: Pet Semetary

When I was in junior high I was wild about the Ramones. I still love them but just don’t listen to them as much as I used to. I was also really into reading horror fiction and Steven King was top of the list. So when the movie of Pet Semetery came out in 1989 I immediately read the 1983 book first then saw the movie and was really excited when I heard the song by the Ramones. The song was written specifically for the movie and went on to be one of their biggest radio and concert hits in the 90’s.

In case the embed doesn’t work just click here for the YouTube video. 

Published by

Mike Kloran

Educational Designer from Brooklyn New York. I'm a teacher, an artist, an athlete and constantly doing, making, drawing, creating! It's a busy life but I'm doing what I love and that's what matters most to me!

Leave a Reply

