rage zombie

aaarg
A while back I posted that I was making this little series of illustrations for the Line App.  I’ve basically given up on using the app as a viable selling source. Originally their terms meant that they took a full fifty percent of the sales made by selling stickers through their app. Now they’ve changed that to 70 percent. Read that number again.

Line takes 70% of the sales of the stickers on their app.

That’s completely ridiculous.

Beyond that I had a number of my stickers approved by was asked to resubmit the set because one or two were a bit too gross. After waiting four months to hear back from them and no response to messages to their support desk, the new images as well as a lot of previously approved images were all rejected.

I just can’t see myself ever spending money through their app again. It’s a terrible deal for illustrators and a really disappointing sales stance from such a big company. I’m sure they don’t care though. They are making hand over fist off their characters and I can’t imagine they actually worry much about the people who use their products.

 

Published by

Mike Kloran

Educational Designer from Brooklyn New York. I'm a teacher, an artist, an athlete and constantly doing, making, drawing, creating! It's a busy life but I'm doing what I love and that's what matters most to me!

Leave a Reply

