4 Years on WordPress

I just got this crazy notification from WordPress is saying that I’ve been using word press for four years!

Which I find amazing because oddly enough I actually remember the night I signed up for WordPress. I was living in Fukushima Japan but had come down to Tokyo for a weekend and I was staying in Shinjuku at the Washington Hotel. They didn’t have WiFi and I signed up by using the mobile app. It wasn’t until much later that I started really engaging with the main WordPress site.

My old password even included Shinjuku in the title and it was actually kind of a funny reference to the shit that went on that weekend, which I can assure you was not good at all as my iPhone three ended up being completely destroyed, I got robbed, drugged and was completely unsatisfied.

AAAAAAAAnywho it’s good to know that I’m still going strong all these years later.

droopers

So I decided to post this, one of my favorite zombie illustrations which also happens to perfectly describe that horrible night four years ago in Shinjuku; the humble dripper. There’s something so sick and nasty and horrible about the way his bloated flesh just slips off his bones and yet he keeps on going. You gotta love this guy.

Oddly enough a few years ago I ended up becoming the head teacher for a school in Shinjuku, though my views of the place have become much clearer, they are not much better. It’s sort of the armpit of Tokyo. Just today while fliering for my school, I was spit at, yelled at, smashed into, shoved and basically annoyed by every asshole on the street, save for one cute girl who smiled at me.

Damn.

Published by

Mike Kloran

Educational Designer from Brooklyn New York. I'm a teacher, an artist, an athlete and constantly doing, making, drawing, creating! It's a busy life but I'm doing what I love and that's what matters most to me!

Leave a Reply

