Line Stickers Approval Process

A while back I wrote about creating some stickers for the popular chat platform Line. It’s popular here in Asia and has millions of users. Over the summer of 2014 I made a set of 45 illustrations and submitted them to be used as stickers in the chat app. All of the stickers were approved except for three. Those four were rejected because one looked like MJ, another looked like Elvis and there could be some copyright issues there. Fair enough. One was too bloody and another was too sexy.

Drunk

SO, prepared for this I resubmitted the set but swapped out those images with the alternates I had made. the approval process takes months. Maybe they are swamped with submissions? Who knows.

But this time the images were rejected again, except that all my replacement images were accepted but now other images which had previously been accepted have been rejected. I’ve written to Line to ask them to clarify why but we’ll see what happens.

Have you ever had a similar experience?

Published by

Mike Kloran

Educational Designer from Brooklyn New York. I'm a teacher, an artist, an athlete and constantly doing, making, drawing, creating! It's a busy life but I'm doing what I love and that's what matters most to me!

Leave a Reply

