zombie elvis

cheesy
A little while back I signed up with the Line Creator’s market. If you’re not familiar with it, Line is a chat application where people use “stickers” alongside emoji to spice up their conversations. There are LOTS of different sticks and I made a set of zombies.

Actually when I say a little while back I mean over the summer (2014.) I signed up then with the intention of selling a set of zombie “stickers” during the Halloween holiday season.

After a VERY long time I FINALLY got a response from the people at Line saying that due to the similarity of this image to Elvis and another image that looked like MJ I wouldn’t be able to use their service with that set. Just in case there were any copyright questions.

I thought was fair and they invited me to resubmit my images with replacements which I did the same day as I had extra images in the set which I could easily use to replace the images that were in question. Unfortunately they never got back to me so I messaged them, and they never got back to me so I messaged them again and guess what? Thats right. They never got back to me. Pretty bad customer service department there. Eventually I cancelled the ticket and started a whole new submission.

So far it’s taken MONTHS for them to get back to me on my second submission. All in all it’s a pretty disappointing experience just to sell a small set of images in a market where Line takes 50% of the money made.

I’m not sure if I’ll ever get them out there but for now, I’ll share a few of the images though here.

Have you used the Line Creator’s Market?

How was your experience?

Did you have trouble getting a response?

I’d love to hear your experience.

 

Published by

Mike Kloran

Educational Designer from Brooklyn New York. I'm a teacher, an artist, an athlete and constantly doing, making, drawing, creating! It's a busy life but I'm doing what I love and that's what matters most to me!

Leave a Reply

