doing your makeup in the zombie apocalypse

cute

 

The only experience I have with makeup mostly involves getting my face done up for things like Halloween. It’s one of those things that I could never imagine having to do on a daily basis. I tend to be so low maintenance that going bald is a blessing since I never liked having to mess with my hair. (LOW maintenance, not NO maintenance just to be clear. I’m no slob.)

But as I think about the world filled with the dead, I have to think about the people I survive with. And though I think makeup is pretty far down on the list of things we need, I also have to admit that a few creature comforts can go a long way to making people feel a little better about their surroundings. Something as simple as a Twinkie can mean the world to someone when they don’t have much else. So yeah, maybe a bit of makeup looted from a shop would be a good idea.

After doing a little casting about I found this little slideshow of makeup that will survive the zombie apocalypse with you. As I said, I’m not much of a makeup expert, so, ladies, if you know a better article blog or example of how to keep yourself looking your best I’m sure we’d all love to know more about it.

Published by

Mike Kloran

I am an Educational Designer from Brooklyn New York. I'm a teacher, an artist, an athlete and constantly doing, making, drawing, creating! It's a busy life but I'm doing what I love and that's what matters most to me!

Leave a Reply

