Cardio

I thought recently that one thing missing from Surviving the Dead is tips and tricks for survival. SO I’ve made a new page where I’ll be collecting survival tips. You can spot that in the sidebar. It’s a new section so there’s lots of room to grow and this is my first addition to what is sure to be a LONG list. So let’s get started.Cardio
Ok, I’m borrowing from Zombieland here but cardio is a great idea whether there’s an apocalypse or not. It’s primarily good for training yourself to build stamina, better lung capacity and and it’s a great stress reliever. I like to crank up some music and blaze a trail. If you have good cardio you should be able to pop off a good 10K without too much problem. I usually do that in about 55 minutes. Running isn’t the only thing to do though. Mix it up, do some jumping jacks, burpies, jump rope. There are tons of great cardio routines online. I tend to be a fan of P90X and Tony Horton which offers a good mix of cardio and resistance training  but you should look around and see what’s out there.

For a little extra motivation check out the iPhone App: Zombies! Run! It’s a great role playing game where you have to run to escape from zombies. Good luck!

Published by

Mike Kloran

I am an Educational Designer from Brooklyn New York. I'm a teacher, an artist, an athlete and constantly doing, making, drawing, creating! It's a busy life but I'm doing what I love and that's what matters most to me!

Leave a Reply

