Washington

George Washington
This is the first illustration I’ve done since busting my wrist earlier this week. I’m actually left-handed and broke my right wrist so I’m okay to draw and paint but it’s a bit of a challenge getting the paper to stay still and things to go where I want them. So I decided to take a slightly different approach when I did this and I didn’t use inks, I just stuck with pencils and watercolor.

I can’t say I’m totally happy with how it came out, but it’s not too bad.

For comparison check out this image of a zombie Abe Lincoln which I did in my regular style earlier this year.

historics

So what do you think? Which style do you prefer? Let me know in the comments.

Published by

Mike Kloran

I am an Educational Designer from Brooklyn New York. I'm a teacher, an artist, an athlete and constantly doing, making, drawing, creating! It's a busy life but I'm doing what I love and that's what matters most to me!

Leave a Reply

