Beer brains

Ok I’ve heard of beer bellies, but never brain beer. Brain belly? Sweet!

walking dead beer

STEW SHEARER over at the Escapist writes: 
“Philadelphia’s Dock Street Brewing Company plans to release a special ale inspired by The Walking Dead to coincide with the upcoming season finale.

With season four of The Walking Dead coming to a close this weekend, many fans of the series are preparing themselves for the sort of shocks that leave you wanting a drink. That in mind, the folks at Philadelphia’s Dock Street Brewing Company, will are preparing a special edition “Walker” ale to coincide that it will serve at a special event coinciding with the finale’s airing.”

As interesting as this sounds I’m not sure I would like it. I don’t tend to like fruity flavored beers and the idea of the cranberry puts me off. I use cranberry in salads pretty often but I had a Sam Adams cranberry lambic that was absolutely horrible a few years ago. That and the fact that there are actual brains used in this beer doesn’t exactly fill me with confidence.

That being said, I would LOVE to try one! The very idea of experimenting with new flavors and using the show as a sort of inspiration for that is really incredible. I think the people at Dock Street Brewing Company have got the right idea, they have a love of their craft, they love what they do and they are free to play with new ideas. Brilliant! If only zombie Santa Clause would come early this year.

 

Published by

Mike Kloran

Educational Designer from Brooklyn New York. I'm a teacher, an artist, an athlete and constantly doing, making, drawing, creating! It's a busy life but I'm doing what I love and that's what matters most to me!

Leave a Reply

