Plants vs Zombies

A couple weeks ago I did a series of zombie game reviews but I had a few more games to throw at you so I thought I’d take this week to do the same.

This game has been around for a while now but it wasn’t until a few months ago that I finally decided to try it. Honestly the name and premise had put me off as I preferred more gory, nasty or story driven games. I am therefore ashamed at how addictive this game became!

plants-vs-zombies

The Good:
This game has gone on to be one of the single most successful mobile-platform games of all time and well it should as the game play is excellent. The game plays out on a square field, your yard, and the zombies are trying make their way to your house. By planting various plants and helping them grow you can slow down and stop the zombies from getting to your house. With a few lawnmowers set up for good measure just in case the zombies do manage to get through the plants, you’re all set to plant out the zombie apocalypse.

In many ways this game is the total opposite of the Walking Dead. It’s not serious, rather light hearted and fun where the WD is depressing. Where the WD’s game play is minimal and story-oriented, PVZ’s game play is fast paced and action-oriented.

As a non-gamer who commutes by train, I have no complaints for once.

I even like the zombies.

brutebusinessman

Published by

Mike Kloran

I am an Educational Designer from Brooklyn New York. I'm a teacher, an artist, an athlete and constantly doing, making, drawing, creating! It's a busy life but I'm doing what I love and that's what matters most to me!

Leave a Reply

