Zombies in the News: Zombie Pigeons

Zombie birds are nothing new though they are sort of horrifying. And I don’t mean in the sense that birds are just scary because they can surprise you. You know, you’re walking down the street and a bird zooms by almost crashing into your face and the flapping wings and feathers and all startle you. Whooptie-doo.

zombie-pigeon

No I mean the giant crows of doom who will pluck your eyes out.

No joke. I lived in Sapporo for about six months a few years ago and while walking through my neighborhood to get a train I was confronted by crows. BIG black crows. And when I say that, I mean they were half the size of me and I’m not short. These things menace people and tear kids eyeballs out every year. It’s the reason the Japanese game designers included them in the Resident Evil games and other horrific things like that.

Today’s news story however does not go into one of those fun little episodes. No, I have to stick to zombies in the news this week so straight up animal attacks, although entertaining, aren’t on the bill of fair.

Today’s undead animal piece is all about the zombie pigeons that were terrifying or at least worrying Moscow residents last year. And with the Olympics coming up in Russia, (that’s coming up soon right? I’m shit when it comes to sports things sorry,) I figured it would be a good chance to take a look back at that tale of woah! Look out! Zombie pigeons!!  <— clicky clicky

Published by

Mike Kloran

I am an Educational Designer from Brooklyn New York. I'm a teacher, an artist, an athlete and constantly doing, making, drawing, creating! It's a busy life but I'm doing what I love and that's what matters most to me!

Leave a Reply

