movies

movies

Let’s face it, the love of zombies is often really just a love of the movies. Ok, sure, it’s also a love of the makeup and show and costumes and the thrill of being scared, but most of us experience zombies for the first time either on the big screen in the theater or on the small screen at home. For me it wasn’t even the movies, it was the ads for the movies. There was an ad for Return of the Living Dead in which Tarman looks up at the camera and says, “Mooooore Braiiiinssss.” That just freaked me the hell out. These days the real thrill comes in turning out the lights, leaving the door to the room open behind me and just falling into the story as best I can.

Published by

Mike Kloran

I am an Educational Designer from Brooklyn New York. I'm a teacher, an artist, an athlete and constantly doing, making, drawing, creating! It's a busy life but I'm doing what I love and that's what matters most to me!

2 thoughts on “movies”

  1. Mine was playing the first Resident Evil on PS one. At my grandparents place, surrounded by my cousins. I was the only one brave enough to play. I was the youngest and had something to prove I guess. I still remember seeing that first zombie, only armed with a knife.

    Like

    1. Nice! I had a really similar experience. I was at a party at the house of a friend of a friend. Everyone was passed out in the loft and I started playing in the dark surrounded by these strangers bodies.

      Good times!

      Like

Leave a Reply

