A Zombie Sketch

This week the theme of the posts I’m putting up is zombie artwork. I’ve already looked at a burgeoning artist and an old pro. Today I have something simple, a random sketch I found.

There are things to love and hate here. I love the flow of the paper and the wet splashy ink coming away from the creatures’ head. I’d love it more if the splash weren’t the exact size of it’s head. It’s called headshot but there’s no damage at all to the front of the things face so I’m assuming the shot when straight through the mouth? If so it would have exploded upwards not directly back or would have had a bigger splash at the base of the neck instead of two big splashes, one at the base of the next and the other from the back of the head.

I still LIKE this though. It’s  sketch and it does just what a sketch should do. It fleshes out an idea in near-finished form and shows us where to go on the way to the final piece if there is to be one.

zombie-crayon-art

Published by

Mike Kloran

Educational Designer from Brooklyn New York. I'm a teacher, an artist, an athlete and constantly doing, making, drawing, creating! It's a busy life but I'm doing what I love and that's what matters most to me!

Leave a Reply

