Merry XMas

Maybe it’s a bit morbid to have a rotting corpse coming out of the fireplace to ruin Xmas for some kids but I’m not really much of an Xmas person and I don’t mind a zombie Santa. Actually, this Xmas is looking to be the worst one I’ve seen in quite a while. So a bit of the morbid seems in keeping with the way things are going this year. But enough of all that, I hope YOUR Xmas is filled with loads of good food, family, friends and presents galore. Not celebrating Xmas? I don’t blame you. Have a great end of 2013!

Xmas
The wet, leathery thing dumped its guts on the floor,
as its santa suit burned and we backed out the door.

It had come down the chimney still clutching Rudolph’s reigns,
then lurched right towards us to feed on our brains.

Merry Xmas from Surviving the Dead!

Published by

Mike Kloran

Educational Designer from Brooklyn New York. I'm a teacher, an artist, an athlete and constantly doing, making, drawing, creating! It's a busy life but I'm doing what I love and that's what matters most to me!

Leave a Reply

