Hare Krishna zombie

hare krishna

This is one of those zombies that I never actually set out expecting to draw. He’s actually one of my least favorite as he just seems like a silly bit of comedy in an otherwise good film. The one good thing I will say about this character is that he seems to show how when things go wrong in the world they happen irrespective of one’s beliefs. To be honest I don’t know how anyone could believe in magical father figures that live in the sky or spirits etc. If prayer really saved people’s lives then it would work fairly consistently. For example disproportionate numbers of a particular belief surviving disasters or leading particularly successful lives etc. Fortunately for the logically minded and the sane, it’s easy to see that when things go wrong, the world doesn’t play favorites. Just what this sort of fellow represented in Dawn of the Dead.

Oh by the way, what finally got me to draw him was the latest season of Arrested Development. Is it just me, or does he look a heck of a lot like Buster?

hare krisnhaz
Buster Bluth

Published by

Mike Kloran

Educational Designer from Brooklyn New York. I'm a teacher, an artist, an athlete and constantly doing, making, drawing, creating! It's a busy life but I'm doing what I love and that's what matters most to me!

Leave a Reply

