despots

despots
When a society breaks down, there are people who get crushed by the weight of events. They can’t secure food and water for themselves or safety and shelter for their families or groups. There are others who have the knowhow and the means to help  themselves and sometimes others. There are also opportunists who will get by at the occasional expense of others.

Then there are despots.

Some people not only survive in the chaos of societal breakdown, they thrive on it. There are those rare men who use charisma, passion and predatory instincts to gather people to them in desperate times and bend them to their will. They wield power absolutely. One such despot is the Governor from the Walking Dead.

I’ve illustrated him here as he appears on the show as I’m STILL waiting for Amazon to deliver my copy of the comic compendium two months after I ordered it.
(They never did deliver it. I hate Amazon.)

Published by

Mike Kloran

Educational Designer from Brooklyn New York. I'm a teacher, an artist, an athlete and constantly doing, making, drawing, creating! It's a busy life but I'm doing what I love and that's what matters most to me!

Leave a Reply

