Zombie baby costume

googleThis week I’ve taken a bit of time away from my illustration work in order to focus on some other projects and am using this as a chance to look about at some other interesting zombie-related things out there on the interwebs. In order to do that I did a simple Google image search and pulled out my five favorite images.

realistic-zombie-costumes01

Zombie baby images and costumes seem to be particularly popular as they are really pushing the envelope of the nasty. Pregnant women have been featured in zombie films and TV shows since Dawn of the Dead. Being a new dad myself I find it absolutely horrifying. But it’s all in good fun. Of all the zombie baby costumes I saw this one seemed the most gruesome. The discoloration of the skin around the hand and wound are nicely done and the look on mom’s face makes it seem she’s just as grossed out as we are. She looks as though she’s picking at a nasty scab as opposed to tearing open her own belly.

Published by

Mike Kloran

Educational Designer from Brooklyn New York. I'm a teacher, an artist, an athlete and constantly doing, making, drawing, creating! It's a busy life but I'm doing what I love and that's what matters most to me!

Leave a Reply

