5 Stages of Zombism: Or The Family Circus of Flesh Eaters



This is shaping up to be an incredibly tough week with loads of projects and adventures to catch up on. SO, I’m taking this week to focus on a recap of some of my favorite posts that I’ve wanted to go back to for a while now. Starting with . . . zombism

Recently I spent a week posting about the five individual stages of turning into a zombie from the point of infection. Here, I’ve collected those five images into a single image. It’s a bit of a jab at the Family Circus, a comic I always disliked. It’s not that the illustrations were bad, it’s just that the stories were so preachy and uninteresting. And how many times did we need to see the same stories over and over again: Granpa is in the clouds watching you when you take a dump! Or, Oh look at that rascal and the round about way he goes from point A to point B. Shucks that’s cute!

Yeah, no thanks.

If you are interested in more detailed descriptions just follow the links below for each of my previous entries:

1. Brave Soldier
2. Why Me?
3. Slipping
4. Death
5. Resurrection


Published by

Mike Kloran

Educational Designer from Brooklyn New York. I'm a teacher, an artist, an athlete and constantly doing, making, drawing, creating! It's a busy life but I'm doing what I love and that's what matters most to me!

One thought on “5 Stages of Zombism: Or The Family Circus of Flesh Eaters”

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s