half lady corpse

half lady corpseThis woman freaked me OUT when I finally got around to watching this movie in high school. I had caught a glimpse of Tarman in a preview when Return of the Living Dead was first released and it was so scary at the time I didn’t want anything to do with it. But when I finally did get around to seeing  it this woman was even more frightening than tarman. The Return of the Living Dead series was pretty horrible but the first one in the series actually did a lot to popularize and advance the horror of zombie movies. The zombies in this movie could talk, moved incredibly quickly, and didn’t go down so easily.

This woman, torn in half while assaulting the survivors, was captured and strapped to an autopsy table. And since these zombies could talk, for the first time someone finally got to ask the zombies why they hell they were eating people. The answer was a bit confusing though. According to the half corpse the zombies were eating brains, not people. Despite the fact this goes against how zombies actually act in most zombie movies, where we see them eating flesh, not just brains, it did manage to get into popular culture and zombies have never been the same since.

Published by

Mike Kloran

I am an Educational Designer from Brooklyn New York. I'm a teacher, an artist, an athlete and constantly doing, making, drawing, creating! It's a busy life but I'm doing what I love and that's what matters most to me!

One thought on “half lady corpse”

Leave a Reply

