Henrietta

henrietta
Henrietta was one of the most interesting demons/zombie characters we got to meet in the Evil Dead series making her appearance in the second film. Actually I posted something about her before when I was talking about Zombie types and I made a mention about demons. For more on that post just click here.

Henrietta was the mother of one of the people trapped in the cabin with Ash in Evil Dead II. One of her most memorable scenes is when she’s locked in the basement and trying to get at the survivors. She alternately turns back into the characters mother, the half rotted form and the rotted demon form pictured above. As the group battles with her her head momentarily gets caught and stomped on causing her eye to shoot across the room offering a bit of comic relief in an otherwise bloody fight scene.

Published by

Mike Kloran

I am an Educational Designer from Brooklyn New York. I'm a teacher, an artist, an athlete and constantly doing, making, drawing, creating! It's a busy life but I'm doing what I love and that's what matters most to me!

One thought on “Henrietta”

Leave a Reply

