exploding

exploding

I’ll have to admit here that I’m not totally satisfied with this illustration and I might end up replacing it later. This is the second time I’ve illustrated a zombie blowing up and this is far better than my first go at it but there is still something sort of goblin-like about this zombie that I think I want to change. Nevertheless today’s “How to stop a zombie” option is exploding.

This is another badass idea that I don’t think would really work so well in real life. If you are capable of setting up mines or IEDs then you might have a good chance for some good perimeter defense. This depends a lot on your location and experience with such things. Have you ever done anything like that? No? Well me neither. Doing this RIGHT requires proper skills and military training or you’re just as likely to blow yourself up or blow off a hand as you are to stop a zombie. It also requires access to fairly specific materials that you might not have access to and which could be dangerous to handle.

So by all means, blow up the zombies but stay well clear of the area and don’t get yourself blown up in the process.

Published by

Mike Kloran

Educational Designer from Brooklyn New York. I'm a teacher, an artist, an athlete and constantly doing, making, drawing, creating! It's a busy life but I'm doing what I love and that's what matters most to me!

Leave a Reply

