Celebrities

celebritiesAs you explore the world of zombies, you may occasionally come across, on very rare occasions mind you, a celebrity zombie. Michael Jackson’s Thriller video was a massive hit during the 80’s zombie boom and is a great reflection of the pop culture of the time. A couple years ago I did the illustration of Michael below. Michael’s zombie can also be spotted in the background of a scene in the horrible Return of the Living Dead II. My favorite celebrity zombie has to be Bill Murray’s not-a-zombie in 2009’s Zombieland.

One thing to note about these zombies, as I pointed out on the card above, is that most of them aren’t actually zombies at all but just actors pretending to be zombies. If you’re in the middle of a zombie outbreak though, the smart thing to do is to take them out anyway. Better safe than sorry.
MJ

Published by

Mike Kloran

I am an Educational Designer from Brooklyn New York. I'm a teacher, an artist, an athlete and constantly doing, making, drawing, creating! It's a busy life but I'm doing what I love and that's what matters most to me!

Leave a Reply

