super zombies

superzombies
A few years ago Marvel introduced a zombie themed story line in which all the major characters got turned into zombies. It seems like it was a hit as there have been several follow ups and a lot of the artwork is great. I’m not a big fan of Marvel though so I can’t say I’m big into the super zombies. In this case, Zombie Spiderman here falls into the category of magical zombies. That is, zombies with supernatural or magical powers like Hatian zombies and zombie Jesus.

These sorts of zombies are all over video games and stories in an attempt to make the zombies more horrible or threatening. Frankly I think it’s more likely to see a regular zombie in a spiderman costume than it is to see a super powered zombie but since that type of zombie has become so popular in video games and even some movies it’s worth noting that they are out there and it’s  a good representation of a general type of zombie.

For more on Marvel Zombies, just click here.

Published by

Mike Kloran

I am an Educational Designer from Brooklyn New York. I'm a teacher, an artist, an athlete and constantly doing, making, drawing, creating! It's a busy life but I'm doing what I love and that's what matters most to me!

Leave a Reply

