arms

arms

 

I hesitated for only a moment when adding these zombies to the “Zombie Types” section. Honestly, this isn’t a type of zombie, it’s more of a trait. But until I make a whole new section of zombie traits, this is sitting pretty right here.

One thing zombies are known for is reaching. They are constantly reaching out to grab their victims. They reach through windows, doors, into cars, all over the place. They don’t stop. The sounds they make as they scratch and claw and pound on doors is a real horror and can drive some survivors mad. It’s bad enough if you hear a prowler outside in your yard or banging on your door, but when you know it’s the undead it’s so much worse.

The arms of the zombies reaching in at you are often a real source of terror and a great sudden scare moment in lots of movies and games. But really you shouldn’t be scared. Don’t get me wrong, I’d be terrified, but fear in the face of zombies leads to accidents.

First of all make sure you know how to drive a nail and don’t board up your windows like this idiot above. I have storm shutters on my windows which won’t last forever but are a big big help. Second, when you see the arms reaching in, break them! One of the best ways to make sure zombies aren’t going to hurt any one, short of destroying their brains is to break their arms. Even breaking a finger or two with a good hammer blow is a great start. They won’t stop coming, but it will reduce their effectiveness, big time!

Published by

Mike Kloran

I am an Educational Designer from Brooklyn New York. I'm a teacher, an artist, an athlete and constantly doing, making, drawing, creating! It's a busy life but I'm doing what I love and that's what matters most to me!

Leave a Reply

