Helping Your Child Understand the Zombie Apocalypse

This is a little gem sent over to me by my good friend Brian at www.grammarmancomic.com

Are you a parent?

Wondering how to explain certain life lessons to your kids like playing well with others and doing the right thing? How about the birds and the bees? Well this book promises to ease your troubles when dealing with at least one of life’s lessons. How to explain to your child why you shot his father in the head, and how to survive the zombie apocalypse.

I’ve looked about the interwebs here and there looking for the source of this awesome image but have yet to find it.

Any clues?

Leave a comment and let us know where this thing came from.

Published by

Mike Kloran

I am an Educational Designer from Brooklyn New York. I'm a teacher, an artist, an athlete and constantly doing, making, drawing, creating! It's a busy life but I'm doing what I love and that's what matters most to me!

2 thoughts on “Helping Your Child Understand the Zombie Apocalypse”

  1. Mike,

    A few years back I was bored at work, so I used my epic MS Paint skills to create this image. At the time, I just showed it to a few friends and family members with no real intention of putting it on the web. I posted it to Pinterest sometime in 2012: http://www.pinterest.com/stuartkearns/good-reads/. I didn’t give it much thought until my son called me from college to tell me it had made it to the front page of Redditt. For a short time it even outranked postings of M.L. King’s “I have a dream” speech. I doubt I could ever prove ownership, but it’s no big deal. I’ve just had fun checking out all of the zombie-related sites where it’s been posted. Although I do sometimes wonder if maybe I should quit my day job!

    Cool blog by the way.

    Stuart

    Like

    1. Wow, thank you so much for letting us know about that. You made it in MS Paint? That’s sort of amazing! I’ve always assumed it was the cover of an actual, humorous book. You ought to approach a publisher and get a few bucks for your effort. You’ve clearly got an audience hungry for it.

      Like

Leave a Reply

