Game Review – Slash It Zombies

This is a fun little game along the lines of the popular slash style. There are a lot like this, I think the most popular has to do with slashing fruit but I’ve never gotten into it.

 

 

The game play is simple, you slash zombies by swiping your finger across the iPhone’s surface and can also cut up barrels that explode to take out multiple zombies all at once. It gets faster and harder as other types of zombies like runners come trotting along and you can score bonuses based on how well you slash, how many zombies you kill with one stroke etc.

It’s a fun simple game and not too hard to get into. It’s not really the sort of game I usually play, but it was pretty fun and the graphics are good. Again, this is the kind of game that really has zombies only as a kind of windowdressing. It could be anything, any kind of monster it wouldn’t really matter. And like I said above, in one case there’s a game where it’s just fruit and vegetables things like that. It doesn’t really matter what it is, just some sort of things moving from the top of the screen to the bottom of the screen and you slash your finger back and forth across it.

So I don’t think the zombies are really a key to the gameplay here but they do dress it up pretty nicely. A little more nicely than in other games that basically use zombies the same way.

I’d say this game is definitely worth picking up and playing at least once. It’s fun and if you don’t like it after 10 minutes you can just delete it. Even I had fun with it for a short time even though it’s not the kind of game I’m usually into. The graphics aren’t great but the gameplay is smooth and it seems like it’s a really well put together game. Have fun with it!   Three stars.

Published by

Mike Kloran

I am an Educational Designer from Brooklyn New York. I'm a teacher, an artist, an athlete and constantly doing, making, drawing, creating! It's a busy life but I'm doing what I love and that's what matters most to me!

Leave a Reply

